Below the Sea – Ideas

Image (8)

After investigating Rachel Wilson, I found that I really enjoyed producing studies based on sea creatures. After a bit of further development of my own illustrations I came up with the idea of producing graphics for the Sea Life Centre.  I visited the Sea Life Centre in Birmingham and I really enjoyed the day out. Whilst I was at the Centre,  free pirate hats were given out to the children and the children were given a quiz to complete on their way around the Centre, making the day out educational as well as exciting for the children. This has inspired me for my final outcome as I realised that I could make a welcome pack for the younger visitors when they came to the Sea Life Centre.

Word count: 127

Leave a Reply

