The Making OF – Name Plaque

Although this idea was not one of my original ideas for the bag, I decided to create a name plaque for children to place on their bedroom door. I thought that this was a good idea as this item can be seen as a souvenir from the pack, rather than an interactive item used around the Sea Life Centre. The plaque is designed to allow the children to wrote their own name on the plaque to make it personal to them. I started off by keeping the shape of the plaque quite simple: rectangular. I thought that this would make the plaque easy to get in and out of the bag that I would later design. I found that this item was very simple to design and create and I think that it has worked really well. I did not struggle with any part of the design and I think that because I enjoyed making this item, it has turned out very well. I really like the colours that I have chosen here as they all work well together. I think that I would have preferred to have had the tentacles coming off the page a bit more and maybe having some of the letters caught up in them to make the outcome a bit more exciting.2014-01-21 17.09.39 2014-01-21 17.51.06 2014-01-21 17.51.14 2014-01-21 18.34.19 2014-01-21 19.09.03 2014-01-22 15.22.56 2014-01-23 12.02.59

Word Count: 219

Leave a Reply

